Land Use Board

The Land Use Board is responsible for The Towns’ Master Plan and controls the development and use of land within the Town in accordance with the Master Plan. This includes the selection of land for recreation, open space, residence and business development. The Board is responsible for reviewing, approving or denying all Site Plan, Subdivision applications. 

The Land Use Board is also responsible to hear and decide appeals. Interpretation of the Zoning Map or Zoning Regulation, hear and decide variances from application of Zoning Provisions for the issuance of all variances.

Board members are appointed by the Mayor and serve staggered four year terms. Alternates are appointed annually

The Land Use Board meetings are normally held on the first Tuesday of the Month and if necessary the Third Tuesday of the month at 7:00pm at the Municipal building , in the Council room.

For Information, contact Board Secretary Allison Witt at 908-735-2275 or via email


Land Use Board Forms



Mayor Janice Kovach Member- Class I
Expires 2019
Ken Carberry
Class II Member
Expires 2018
Sherry Dineen Class III Member Expires 2018
Craig Sailer Chairman Class IV Member
Expires 2019
Matt Maher
Vice Chairman Class IV Member
Expires 2021
Steve Feldmann Class IV Member
Expires 2021
James Smith
Class IV Member
Expires 2018
Roger Mellick
Class IV Member
Expires 2020
Neil Viotto Class IV Member
Expires 2020
Tamara Healy
Class IV, Alternate #1
Expires 2018
Donna Van Weeran
Class IV, Alternate #2
Expires 2019


Find us on Facebook  

Privacy Statement | Text Menu | Contact Us
43 Leigh Street, Clinton, New Jersey 08809   • 908-735-8616